Big salary is much more important than jab satisfaction. D you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether huge compensation is the most crucial point to consider in a profession rather than occupational fulfilment. In this essay, I am going to examine such opinions from both points of view and then explain why I strongly agree with this viewpoint. To start with, there are people who argue that having an immense salary outweighs the idea of being satisfied at work. The main reason for believing this is that for them, money is everything. It is possible to say that you can use your earnings to take a break if it came to a point that it is already too much to handle. Also, work / life balance should always be a priority. One good illustration of this is that employees apply for a vacation leave if they feel burnt out from all the stress that they are experiencing at work. On the other hand, others believe that having job satisfaction is the main goal. People often have the aforementioned opinion because being the best in your field is what matters to them even though it does not pay them much. A second point is that there are types of people who prefer a work /home lifestyle thus, earning more for an extra activity is not on their list. A particularly good example here is an employee who goes to work everyday just to perform and finish her task without minding the outside world and not taking into consideration the thought of having a good time. In conclusion, I believe both sides have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that having more than enough salary is what matters most since earning is our top priority in landing a job. This is because a big salary precedes job satisfaction.