In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish. They cause water and land pollution, and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The idea that, whether or not plastic bags ought to be banned as they are responsible for different kinds of pollution, remains a source of controversy. I completely agree with the fact that bags that are made out of plastic should be banned. In the first place, the key reason behind my agreement is that Polybags are undisposable which can be harmful to our environment. To elucidate further. these are not only responsible for the water and air pollution but also have a great impact on the reduction of crop production. for example, A survey conducted by ILO in 2015 in Bangladesh, revealed that on average, 15% of the production of crops has been reduced because of plastic made pollution. Therefore, it is inevitable that the pouches made of polymers adversely affect our surroundings. Are there any other reasons behind this? Certainly, there are. Polymer pouches are responsible for the scarcity of drinking water. To decipher this, when we throw out plastic bags in the environment, they go into the reserve liquid sources such as ponds and rives and make them polluted. The best example of this notion is that recently in a study, researchers have found plastic molecules in the water of the Padma river. Hence, it is undeniable that these substances Can impose a great threat to our health as well as on our lives. To conclude, in spite of having greater use of polymeric packets in our daily life, they are harmful to our environment as well as can pollute our natural resources like air and water. Nevertheless, we should search for an alternative because it would be hard in order to satisfy the huge requirement of polymer packs for the growing population.