Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In the modern era self-employment has been gaining more and more popularity and has been becoming a trend, while working in the office under somebody’s control is not in demand anymore. In this essay I will explain the causes of this change and look through the drawbacks of such an option. To start with, I want to say that self-employment has a lot of benefits which can influence people’s choice of how and where to work. The first reason is that a person who is self-employed has a flexible schedule. A man has more possibilities to decide which working hours will be more comfortable to complete a given task, while a company gives you less freedom to choose, therefore, to form your plans as you want. The second reason can be a bigger income. A person has no fixed salary, as it is usually done in big companies or enterprises, so that there is an opportunity to take on more tasks and earn more money. On the other hand, freelance is not a rose garden because there can be a lot of difficulties an individual faces when choosing a way to work independently. The first drawback is that with great power great responsibility comes. Not everybody is ready to make decisions by themselves. Consequently, it can cause chaos in the working process and will not lead to the successful results. One more disadvantage is the absence of the benefits which an office worker can get directly from a company or a government. For example, there will be no paid sick lives and vacations. Thus, there will be no perks and privileges, which a person usually has working under someone’s control. To summarize, the cause of a trend of self-employment can be explained by getting more freedom to choose how to build your working process during a day and a possibility to get more money for the decent living and welfare. But freelance is not so bright as it seems to be and there are a lot of minuses to work as a self-employed, for example the lack of benefits or a burden of being in charge.