some people believe that construction of new public buildings such as museums, town halls and sporting facilities is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, public places are discussed by some individuals, some argue that old public buildings should be repaired, whilst others are completely opposite with this thought and support to instruct new modern ones. This essay will discuss both sides and give my own perspective. To begin with, there are lots of old buildings around the world is located. They are some called historical buildings. These are our heritage and they must be protected and should remain forever. The world museum in Liverpool, for instance, has been built for years and it is a historical building that is one of the symbols of Liverpool city. Therefore it has just been renovated inside the structure without any damage as well as looks modern. As a consequence, we all have remained a building which is a symbol of our heritage, those should be stand for a long time. On the other hand, some inactive public property should remove from the land where they are located. This means, if construction is empty and useless, they might break down and rebuild a new modern building which would be more useful for neighbours. Furthermore, old constructions have a detrimental effect on the environment with a huge carbon footprint. Such places should not exist in our beautiful world. To sum up, although we must protect the huge old historical structures, the majority of old buildings must be removed and rebuilt with new environmentally friendly ones. In my perspective, I completely agree with the idea of modernization which can be killed two birds with one stone.