Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interests than their jobs. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that there is nothing more important in the world than their job and there are a few arguments to illustrate why. To begin with, in such a way people get income for a decent living. By doing their work, people get money which they can spend on some household issues, education or food and, as a result, they are getting more options in their life because everything has a cost. Another reason is that they have a lot of career opportunities to achieve. This point gives them self development, more power, bigger salary and many other benefits so that we also can consider it as a serious argument. On the other hand, others are of the opinion that their interests and hobbies are more valuable. First of all, there are no deadlines or limitations when a person is dedicating time to leisure activities. You choose a hobby by yourself and decide how much time to spend on it and what you want to do with it, so that you are not obliged to obey any fixed rules. Second argument is that it helps to improve a person’s mental health. Stress level will decrease if a person does something that brings joy and happiness. In this way, hobbies improve our nerves system and decline the level of psychological issues to arise. To sum up, I think that person’s hobbies and interests have more value and importance in our life than just work. I think that there is nothing more important than freedom to make choices. The fact that it also helps a person to stay in a good mental condition is also a really decisive for me, because our health is the most significant thing we need to protect and improve.