Even in today's advanced era, many people believe that bicycles are the best way to commute from one place to another. How far do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, despite the extraordinary progress in the transportation technology, many discern that travelling using conventional methods such as cycling can be the most useful way. Personally, I agree with that opinion to a large extent. Thus, the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition will be further explained in this essay. To embark on, even with the tremendous scientific breakthroughs that have occured recently, innovators and engineers could not answer some of the serious drawbacks of the modern translocation. To illustrate, when more travellers use vehicles, trains, trams, and buses, they produce more exhaust fumes and greenhouse gases, which, in turn, aggravate the global warming dilemma that is already deeply concerning. In fact, according to an article that has been published by Nature magazine, pedalling alone can reduce the average fingerprint of carbon dioxide emissions of individuals tremendously. Hence, what can be observed that using alternative methods to reach destinations other than cars can protect the environment. Moreover, using bicycle can also have positive outcomes when it comes to health. In other words, if a person uses bicycles more frequently, he will burn more calories, and thus will decrease his chance of developing a plethora of diseases which are pertinent to obesity. As a matter of fact, according to multiple articles that have been published on the PubMed medical platform, many cardiologists believe that by controlling cholesterol and glucose levels, walking and cycling can reduce a myriad of cardiovascular diseases, diabetes and even improve some cognetive abilities. Therefore, it can be observed that using means of transport that require physical exercise does not only mitigate the environmental damage, but it also can ameliorate a considerable number of the modern pernicious body syndromes. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reitered reiterate that despite the recognizable advancements that have happened in transporation infrastructures, conservetive techniques for moving around the metropolises such as pedalling can be indispensable due to their positive impacts on people's well-being and also the plant, and I am a staunch believer of that.