In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, buying a home is prefered to renting one significantly. It might be in order to having a home from own could make people far from stress of moving or other stressful conditions, which I find it more helpful and positive rather than renting a home. Nowadays, due to soaring inflation rate owing a home could be more economical. It is undeniable that there is an increasingly inflation in almost most countries, which leads to getting more expensive in the cost of renting and buying an accomodation. So it is needed to buy a house, firstly, to keep the value of assets and secondly, not to be concerned and stressed of rising the rent prices of houses. Although in some countries there is no any inflation for costs of renting a flat, having a home from your own gives you more opportunity to design and refurbish that as you intend. People find it so enjoyable to paint, build, change and design their own apartment based on their desires, which it might not be possible for whom rent. Hence, owing a house gives people more independency to do whatever they want with it, such as repainting, equiping that with new facilities and making that refurbished. In conclusion, I believe that buying a house would have more positive aspects. Not only there would no any concern of inflation to afford to rent an appartment, but also makes people pleased of their abilities which they have to alter their own house as they want.