Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can cause lack of sleep? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is quite commonly observed these days, that majority of the people do not have adequate sleep, which in turn causes imbalance, and impacts both the personal and professional life of an individual. In this essay, I am going to delve into the possible reasons and probable solutions for sleep deprivation. Firstly, the majority of the workforce, today is subjected to work in stressful and toxic environments. Moreover, the rising inflations, cause one to majorly worry about their job safety. Organisations should foster and create a positive and safe work environment. For example, tech giants like Amazon, and Google are listed in the top 5 best places to work with. Adhering to a better working culture where employees feel safe and secure, will go in a long way. Also, the HR guidelines and policies should strictly implement these measures. Next, an unhealthy lifestyle leads to health issues like obesity, blood pressure, diabetes etc., For example, individuals have adapted to fast foods like burgers, pizza etc., rather than home-cooked meals. People should be conscious, that the hard-earned money should be spent wisely, on healthier lifestyle habits. Finally, social media has created a lot of mental health impact, youngsters are subjected to peer pressure, body shaming, anxiety etc., For example, on Instagram, people post their pictures, just to garner more likes, and they also feel elated, if they have a higher number of followers. This trend would create a harmful impact on the minds of the younger generation because they think these virtual appreciations are real. To conclude, sleep is nature's gift to humankind to regenerate the mind,body and soul, and thereby, sleep deprivation would cause an imbalance to it. In my view, the aforementioned probable solutions could be of great help.