As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contributing to job satisfaction How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers.

In today's world, people spend most of their life at the workplace, and work contentment plays the main role when considering life comfort. This essay will discuss the elements of career satisfaction and the reality in the current industry setting. To begin with, there are multiple key aspects that people would consider when they choose a specific job opportunity, for instance, flexible work hours and management expressions which would assist work-life balance. Moreover, productivity can be achieved through the quality of the task rather than the number of hours working consequently. To elaborate, flexibility will help to spend time with loved ones as well as focus productive time to complete official tasks. Furthermore, better relationships with colleagues are a significant element as the workers ponder employee-oriented managers. As an example, the concept invites not only to share staff ideas but also creativity and innovations. Thus, these key factors have more impact on the overall well-being of a person. On the other hand, most of the major companies try to implement suitable policies to maintain a people-oriented methodology. However, the needs of a person vary from one another. Therefore, such a method might not able to fulfil all the wishes of employees. To illustrate, during the Covid pandemic, most of the workers expected a salary increment from their company owners as they wanted to give extra support to their families. As a result of the virus outbreak, most workplaces had to lay off in order to sustain their business. Further, personnel in the information technology sector demand flexible working hours so that they can maintain a good work-life balance. In spite of that, roster based opportunities are not able to satisfy the mentioned request due to their work in different time schedules. In conclusion, job satisfaction is a critical attribute in our life. Although the reality is different from the expectations, employees need to find an organisation which has more flexibility and consists of people-oriented management to maintain their wellbeing.