the growth of onilne shopping will one day lead to close all shops in towns do you agree or disagree?

In recent years the trend of online shopping has increased exponentially. This has led to a rise in buying a variety of items online, for example: electronics, clothing, and personal care. Many believe that this will eventually close down all malls and stores in cities and towns. I completely disagree with this opinion because it becomes not only necessary but advantageous to purchase items physically and another benefit which many undermine is that shops provide options which are value for money. On the first point, there are several incentives to buy things offline. For instance, a person must try on a jean or a dress to see if it fits them perfectly. Home décor and furniture also come under this category where a human touch is necessary to make a decision before purchasing. In addition, while buying at shops people get more visual clarity on the colour shades because of proper lighting and a chance to observe objects more closely. Furthermore, the texture of the material can be felt when a person runs it through his fingers. Secondly, shops have targets to deplete old stock and replenish with new. For this reason, due to lower demands on weekdays shopping malls keep happy hours where they provide more discounts and offers. Even on occasions like festivals and public holidays, where it is more crowded, in my personal experience, I have bought clothes which were of excellent quality and at an appropriate price. Same clothing, I found more costly online. In addition, a person can negotiate the price of any object with the shopkeeper to get a reasonable price. This cannot be done for online stores. To conclude, I strongly disagree that online stores can ever cause a complete shutdown of shops because in-person shopping gives a different satisfaction and assurance to consumers that they have bought the right item and it is in my opinion more cost-effective due to various concessions.