Some people today believe that world’s population increase is unsustainable and will eventually lead to global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued, that the rise in the world population has become a problem. Many people consider this phenomenon is leading to the deployment of a natural resource while others see it as an opportunity for the economy and society to flourish. From my personal point of view, I do agree with the statement that the over- population of the planet will create irreversible damage in the long term. Let us consider the main reason why there is an increase in the world population. Ever since, science has considerably developed people have started to live longer because they don' t get ill, and thus don' t die. Moreover, because of the rapid growth of communities in the last 50 years people have started to destroy the natural habitat to build houses and cities to cope with the overwhelming need to provide housing, offices and other institutions to accommodate the ageing population. Furthermore, an increase in individuals will provide fresh ideas and skills to society and also, science. In addition, the economic level will significantly increase the workforce which means an increase in the goods, materials and more comfort and development for the society in general. More professionals, scientists, technicians and workers will be available to take over for the elderly. In my opinion, I don' t really agree with the last statement as I have said earlier communities are growing worldwide with an older population that soon will require more attention and won' t be able to produce or contribute to the development of society or economy. To conclude, an increase in the world population will cause more damage than benefits, and also due to ageing, population the economic and social development at some point will be stock and possible go in reverse.