To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Insects eating, some people might think its horrifying or disgustin. The truth is, in Asia, where I came from, insect eating can be as much as an enjoyable and beneficial thing. There are many different kind of insects, some of them are edible and some are not, even some are posionous. For those ones we can eat, for example, scorpion, a populor kind of insect we like to eat, also my personal favorite, is a great option to start with. If you've ever been to China, you can notice that there is fried scorpion snacks in every food corner. To eat the scorpion, of course we dont eat it raw, all you need to do is cut the tail part, where the scorpion store it's venom, deep fry it till cooked, sprinkle some salt or other spices, then it will be ready to serve. It taste like nothing but crunchy chicken to me, very delicious, and full of protein too. Also, not just the taste, proved by some medical researches, eating scorpion will also help with some diease ideas. Another kind of insect you can see on dinner table in China is locust, the recipe of cooking locust is basically the same as cooking scorpion. As you already know, locust are peste. They do nothing but harm on our crops, destroying eveything they pass through. Eathing them is a good way to control or even eliminate locust populations. Some people believe that eating insects will break the balence between human and nature. One thing you should know is that the insects we are eating now are all growed in the insect farm, where the purpose of these insects are for people to eat, just like pigs or chicken we eat everyday. It does not negatively affect the nature. In conclusion, I think there are more benefits than drawbacks on the matter of edible insects.