Millions of people every year move to English-spea king countries in order to get a better education. Why do many people want to learn Englis h? Should they learn English in their own country and migrate or should they learn both the languages? Support your answer with reasons.

Communication is a two-step process of interchanging ideas in a group or with an individual. English is an international language that has a very strong binding factor globally. It helps in developing international relations and provides global vision in the society. In my opinion, language should be learnt from the native country, because translation is the only mode and medium to understand the concepts. Moreover, a student can study and work simultaneously, so it becomes very easy to adjust to a foreign culture. As such it is advisable to have a before hand understanding of the language. Expanding the statement, the demand for English language has increased over the period, because in most of the jobs, good command over English language is a prerequisite. In the past, most of the students migrated for doing manual jobs. However, nowadays, awareness is high and students desire to polish their skills and work for white-collar jobs that are possible only with an understanding of a language. The student even feels comfortable with their regular studies when the language is understandable. To recapitulate, English-speaking countries are developed nations where students migrate for a better career, therefore non English-speaking countries should improve the quality of language at the primary level so that the students face reduced difficulties with the language when they migrate.