Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed, than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In the past few years, more and more people prefer to be self-employed instead of having a certain job that is given by a self-industry or government. There are understandable reasons for such situations, though. I would also discuss some disadvantages about it. One of the reasons may be the low employment rate in recent years due to the pandemic. Also, as the easier enquiring for a mobile phone and well-developed wireless Internet, it is convenient to build up one's own career. Some common self-employers such like independent medias individual video creator and Youtuber are all generated by technology. These are all online work which won't be effect by the guarantee. Despite this, there are also some negativities of these free-occupations. Firstly, these jobs are unstable. Without the certain level of income and regular work time sche dual, they may influence the quality of one's life. Furthermore, some of the work are not meant for long-term, the quit of these work is inevitable while the experience is not suitable for Jobs in companies or organizations and end up being unemployed. Finally, self-employment has no protection by the labor law, which means there will be no guarantee for the basic wage. All in all, self-employment seems to be a popular choice recently, but there are still many problems for one to starting such a career.