Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the past few years, more and more people prefer to be self-employed instead of having a certain job that is given by a self-industry or government. There are understandable reasons for such situations, though, I would also discuss some disadvantages of it. One of the reasons may be the low employment rate in recent years due to the pandemic. Also, with the easier acquiring of a mobile phone and well-developed wireless Internet, it is convenient to build up one's career. Some common self-employers such as independent media, individual video creators, and Youtuber are all generated by technology. These are all online work that won't be affected by the quarantine. Despite this, there are also some negativities of these free occupations. Firstly, these jobs are unstable. Without a certain level of income and regular work schedule, they may influence the quality of one's life. Furthermore, some of the work is not meant for the long-term, the quit of those works is inevitable while the experience is not suitable for Jobs in companies or organizations and end up being unemployed. Finally, self-employment has no protection by the labor law, which means there will be no guarantee for the basic wage. All in all, self-employment seems to be a popular choice recently, but there are still many problems for one to start with such a career.