Working from home benefits workers and not employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's virtual life and the compulsory social distancing due to the recent pandemic revolutionised the working styles and moved employees from workplaces to their homes. It is being said that it has been a positive development for employees while employers are being suffered from; however, I am convinced that this phenomenon has both positive and negative sides to it for both parties. There are several arguments in favour of working from home for employees and employers. One obvious advantage of it is for staff who are now more flexible to do their tasks based on their timetables and pace. One can take the example of traditional working hours from 9 AM to 5 PM, which forced workers to adjust their all activities based on that. Besides it, this new lifestyle has saved a lot of time and money. For example, employees do not need to spend money on commuting to workplaces and can save that time and money for their hobbies and improve their lifestyle. Added to this is the employers ' side who do not need to spend huge sums of money on renting offices, buying desks, chairs or other office's equipment. This directly contributes to savings becoming phenomenal and their businesses get more remunerative. Despite the above so-called positive aspects, there is a darker side for both. This time flexibility has led to staff working overtime. A good example of that was lunchtime which was being used to take a rest and enjoy food, but now employees are working continuously while having lunch which can contribute to overeating. Apart from that, they are receiving emails even after work hours and end up working throughout the evenings. So one should say that working from home has had negative impacts on workers. In addition to employees, it has brought disadvantages for employers either by omitting their supervision on their staff. This leads to workers not working as productively as they used to. For instance, during the pandemic the time it took for an interior designer to complete customers' orders prolonged considerably. This results in customer complaints and hurts the business's reputation. To sum up, it is hard to say that the modern working style was extremely beneficial for either employees or employers. I would say that this new experience has affected both parties in positive and negative ways.