Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The idea that, whether companies should pay for IT training for their employees or it should be totally dependent on the individuals, remains a source of controversy. In this disquisition, I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the former view. To commence with the opinion that companies should be responsible for the staff training, there are myriad points to be shared in its favour. The most prominent one is that trained personnel would be able to play an important role in order to increase the revenue of the organization. To elucidate further, This would not only improve the personnels ability to work more precisely but also act as a factor which might improve the loyalty among the staff towards the organization. For example, an article publish by -'The Times' - concluded that employees are more likely to stay in their Jobs if they are facilitated with proper training by the Companies. Therefore, it is clear that there are viable reasons to fall for this side. On the other hand, why is it important for the employees to be updated with modern tech? In the first place, it is not possible to cope with this rapidly moving world without being updated. To decipher this, if a person does not have enough experience or knowledge about the rapidly evolving technology, it might be hard for him to find a suitable job as well as to Survive in the workplace. For instance, a survey conducted by ILO in 2015, revealed that on average, 70% of the employees of PRAN-Agro Limited lose their jobs because of their lackings in order to operate the modern pieces of machinery. Hence, it is undeniable that being updated with this world would enhance the professional careers of workers. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that, it is vital,nowadays, to be updated with the modern world in order to have a better career, I believe that its the responsibility of corporations to train their staff.