Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

When it comes to teaching children, people have different opinions about whether competition should be put into their head in their early age, while others argue that rather than competing each other they should be teached to interrupt and help each other. In my opinion, I am more prefer with the later one because by teaching co-operation to them in their childhood, they will become reasonable and understandable with everyone when they become adults. There are many benefits of getting teamwork habits in their young age. Firstly, there are more likely to have less jealousy in co-operative people as they are all together working hard to achieve their goals. But what if adults teach young people to compete with each other in their childhood age, there are possibilities that their innocent mind can be stained with jealousy which is the wrost feeling that can take their host into the dark and bad things and nobody should have. Also, they will know how to communicate with each other and negotiate with their parents or elders to get the things what they want peacefully. Lastly, they can be successful and lovely leaders whose employees respect because everybody love the person who have the most skill in teamwork in business field. On the other hand, I think competition have some advantages in its own. To begin with, children who have the will of competing are the ones who try harder and harder to get their goals meet. Therefore, they will not get easily bored and will not be lazy over something that can disturb them. Moreover, they always look upon their rivals to not get lower marks or beaten by them. So it has the most strong effect in motiviations motivation for children. However, this will lead children to depressing emotion when they cannot achieve a better result with high expectation. Overall, it can be said that cooperation can lead to children to become better leaders and competition is the best to get motivations for young people.