Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects- Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals believe that History is one of the most valuable classes in school. However, others think that Science and Technology are more useful for the development of society. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and explain why I believe that History has its special value in the education of young people. There are two main reasons why History is still important. First of all, students can learn a lot of lessons and knowledge from this subject. For instance, I learned many stories about how different nations combined and united into one country. And I got to know that there were several difficult periods in our history. By learning how people overcome those difficulties, I learned how to keep moving on in a dilemma. In addition, students can learn about culture from History. History and culture are always together and related to each other. And the history of one country is one part of its culture. By learning culture and history, students can build up their identities for the nation. On the contrary, some people think that nowadays Science and Technology are more useful. Because they can truly contribute to the development of our society. For example, if one day in the future, scientists and engineers invent the auto-cars, which can significantly improve the efficiency of our daily life. And people can do what they want when they are in an auto-car. In conclusion, Science and Technology can really accelerate the speed of development and provide more convenience. But I’m convinced that History is always one of the most important subjects in school. Because it helps students to know their culture and establish pride in their own country.