Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Experts believe that the level of crime can be decreased by teaching people who are prisoned. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will explore the reasons why people begin to lead a criminal life and explain how education can improve it. Secondly, I will discuss why educated people are more honest and have high ethics. Undoubtedly, almost everyone who is in prison has done something illegal, such as murder or robbery. It is also true, that they have their own reasons for this, namely lack of money or poor living conditions. As a result of this, an individual has to cross the line of the law and become an offender. For example, if a person is taught while they are in jail it will give him an opportunity to find a workplace when he goes free due to knowledge and skills acquired by him. Moreover, it is a good chance to become a good member of society and start making something useful for others. Another argument in support of this opinion is that educated citizens have a high level of morality and they do to afford to earn money dishonestly or rob and kill. As a rule, they use to divide things into good and bad and the prospect of being prosecuted scares them. Consequently, when a felon is explained other ways to live and make money, he will probably want to change his life and correct all his mistakes. On top of that, everybody without exception may get a second chance and an education in prison is the first step toward this. In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that teaching criminals when they are in prison are a good way to lower the crime rate due to the arguments shared by me above. Moreover, this will help other human beings understand that studies are the key to a better life.