In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you thinks it is a positive or negative development?

There is an often emphasis on entrepreneurs brand-new commodities in this day and age through advertisement. I am of the opinion that this stems from several reasons and can cause detrimental consequences. There are two primary reasons why businesses marketing teams are likely to put too much attention on their new goods. First and foremost, in the fiercely competitive market these days, launching cutting-edge products can be the best way to appeal to more audients or gain popularity than competitors, resulting in the increase in firms profits. For example, Coca-cola company has just introduced a novel drink which is a mixture of coca and coffee in Viet Nam market to stay informed for customers that this such company usually renews and creates itself. Secondly, due to consumerism, consumers have a tendency to be persuaded to follow the lastest trend, which is why many firms put too much focus on marketing strategies in order to stay up to date with one’s need. Apple corporation typically examplifies exemplified for this situation. When a new merchandise is sent off, an array of technopliles are willing to wait in a long queue to get the state-of-the-art one. However, I strongly believe that this phenomenon is more to exert harmful impacts on businesses and society as a whole. From the business perspective, should it take advantage of deceptive advertising and repeat for long time that its goods are brand-new, but in reality those change a little bit about packages or contents, customers are becoming bored of seeing commercials. Consequently, this leads to a growing sense of apathy and disinterest in consumers. From the perspective of society, being swayed by new advertisements to buy goods impulsive can trigger some issues such as lack of budgets for rainy days of even overusing credit cards without the ability for paying debt on time. By and large, it seems to me that there are some grounds??? frequently advertise their items as new and this is an adverse development