Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, the advertisement is the best source of marketing to sell any products and it helps sell numerous eminent consumable items regardless to the community where there is no actual requirement. I agree with the given notion as can sell anything to anyone with a good marketing strategy. People follow the commercials everywhere and that is the reason companies put more money to make their products reach as many humans as they can.Though there is no requirement for certain consumable items, young adults get allured by the ads and looking at the popularity of products, they buy and consume them. For example, the popular weighing powder which provides more protein can be helpful to the gym person to make their body. As it is popular to get a muscular body, everyone who even do not exercise tries to buy and consume it without knowing the results. So, goods are healthy for one who exercises heavily and others consume them by looking at their popularity. Additionally, companies are making an enormous investment besides the product to get famous amongst the people. To appreciate a good return, they try to sell the products to everyone regardless of their usage. For instance, Amazon is a popular online good selling platform in the United States of America that sells goods throughout other countries by online advertisement using google. By watching the reviews, customers from other countries buy the consumer items which might not be made in their country. Therefore, ads help the vendor to sell their power pack items to any community. In conclusion, I believe that advertisements for most selling consumer goods can help companies get a plethora of customers. To get a good return, companies try to sell those products in a different part of communities by putting advertising in different forms.