Topic 3: the best way to resolve significant environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, the world's environment has declined substantially. Some people highlight that raising the cost of oil and gas is the ultimate way to eliminate the crucial environmental issues. I completely agree with this opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to consider getting advantages of increasing the cost of fuel. Before all else, money plays a pivotal role in today world's business. By raising the price of fuel, more people will reduce their oil consumption in order to save money. Moreover, since fuel is not a renewable energy source, it will have a cost, such as unbalancing the ecosystem of the earth, if we are using more than necessary. As an alternative aspect, raising the price tag of the fuel will resolve the major problems of the cities nowadays, like pollutions and traffic jams. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks to this issue. First, the government needs to consider desperately before making the price of fuel because it may have implications on the costs of the daily goods. Consequently, it may lead to dispute among people, especially in low-income level citizens who are fighting against the inconvenience of the poverty. Besides, the freedom of information and subsequent solutions will also act as an important part between people and their government. If the government could not figured out the upcoming consequences, there would have a lot of impacts, such as protests and demonstrations among the country. In conclusion, although we have some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that there will have a positive trend in the host country by increasing the cost of fuel but its government have to consider solving potential issues in advance.