In many rich countries the number of children are not pursuing science subject What are the possible reasons and also give some possible stops to go tackle this problem

It has been observed that in first -world countries, students are less likely to involve themselves in scientific pursuits. This is due to the perception that being in the scientific field stressful and isn't as rewarding as other courses. Also, well developed countries tend to focus on research, which takes a lot of time and effort, sometimes to unsatisfactory results. The current generation thrives on the idea of work-life balance. They consider this a top priority, and in some cases, they shy away from jobs that do not provide this. For example, the pandemic has shown us how much we need our scientists, doctors and nurses. Through these tough times we've seen the amount of pressure frontliners had to face. They had to endure difficulty, stress and trauma. These events have caused mass resignations in many areas, tenured employees leaving their profession in search of better, less stressful environments. Research is a profession that can sometimes take a lifetime. With this generations' declining attention span, only a select few might desire to get into the sciences. Some studies do not yield positive results. For example, different nations have been trying to develop a cure for HIV for years and we have yet to see a successful one. While this situation is unfortunate, there might be some improvements if pursuing a scientific degree is incentivized. Governments can offer scholarship programs, internships and support to students. They can also mandate improvements in these enviroments environment and assure students that their overall health will be supported. Being part of the scientific community is a noble path to take. We only need to remove the difficulties that surround the profession to convince the younger generation to take it on.