Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The government is indeed focusing to spend their resources on art. Most people thought that it was a waste of money, arguing the authorities should allocate their budget to the public sector. In my opinion, this argument is completely flawed and there is a reasonable argument to fund arts even more. Art investment is important for public society. That means the government is concerned about their citizens' happiness by allowing their people to enjoy their life by watching music, art gallery exhibitions and theatrical performance. Moreover, the fine arts are necessary to educate the young generation to appreciate the culture and traditions. For example, it has been proved that studied on the arts can improve the cognition of students to achieve better results in their field of interest subject as well as improve their creativity. In other words, art may not be pleasant, but also very effective. Public services and art can take part in the work collaboration. Attracting people to come to the place as part of the promotion in the social group, school, and generations. Furthermore, arts can improve our society's joyfulness, keep life balanced, and reduce stress. In addition, arts do not require spending too many budgets compare to the public services facilities of lesser significance. For instance, based on the surveyed art contribution only 5% on average of the total expenditure is being spent annually. Hence, reducing and cutting finance for art will not make any difference. To summarize, from my point of view, there will not be a significant difference and financially impacted for the government to invest in the art such as music, and theatre as long as the authorities spend wisely and give the benefit to the citizen. Likewise, public services will take advantage of cooperation between both parties.