Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important tha History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have various opinions about subjects like history, science and technology. Some people claim that history is the most crucial subject for human as it reflects how our ancestors have developed and survived while others point out that we should be thinking to move forward instead of learning how we have evolved in the past. In my opinion, I believe that history is important but academic subjects such as science and technology are more important. On the one hand, supporters of the history points out that there are several reasons why students should not ignore history. Firstly, we can learn many things that we don't have a chance to see or hear from history and mistakes which our ancestors have made. For example, the advanced navigation skills used in oceans can be learnt through history and we can correct the wrong superstitions that ancient people had. Moreover, we might even get motivations if we know our grandparents and grand-grand parents tried so hard not to get taken our lands by other nations. On the other hand, academic subjects like science and technology have contributed as huge parts of the education system to schools and universities. Without the help of those subjects, our society would not be developed as nowadays. Also, only those subjects can help the students to become who they want to be and great job positions like scientists, engineers and IT specialists can be become through those subjects as they are the main basic principal rules of those. Lastly, the current situations like catastrophic covid-19 pandemics can only be solved by science and technology. So it is best to know more and more in those subjects for students. Overall, we can learn so much from history but problems and situations which we will be faced can only be overcome by new scientific facts and advanced technology. So I don't deny the fact that history is not important but science and technology are more important because of the aforementioned reasons