Some people think that it is better to travel by cars in city , others however think traveling by bicycle is good . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are split opinions about travelling in urban areas. Few individuals opine that it would be convenient to travel by car whereas others believe that using a bicycle is a great option. This essay, intends to analyse both moot points before reaching to a conclusion. To commence, the former view suggests that cars should be used while commuting from one place to another in big cities. The foremost reason is that, it is more convenient than any other form of transportation. It can be observed that, travelling by car is increasingly popular among people in cities as it provides a much more comfortable experience. Also, time can be saved. In addition to this, four-wheelers ensure the safety of passengers. It is true that, nowadays most of the vehicles work on the basis of automation. The speed and gains are self-adjustable. Thus, the chances of road traffic accidents have significantly reduced. For example, in a developing nations, smart car usage has been increasing for many years due to its smart features. On the other hand, the latter view suggests that the bicycle is the best way to travel in big cities. The leading cause is that it reduces air pollution. To elaborate on this, riding a bicycle can not emit fumes into the atmosphere. It may help to reduce the rates of carbon monoxide in the air; contribute to the reducing effect of global warming. People should be encouraged to use bicycles instead of cars. Additionally, it affects the health of mankind. It is true that usage of bicycles can lead to an increase in the fitness level of people; strengthen their muscles. It is a form of physical exercise that can alleviate many diseases such as obesity. For example, in the UK, a developed nation, the bicycle -sharing scheme was introduced in the big cities across the nation as it compensates for the sedentary lifestyle of mankind. In my opinion, it would be better to use a bicycle instead of car because it helps to maintain fitness and mitigate the detrimental effects on the environment. In conclusion, notwithstanding cars are one of the most comfortable modes of transportation, the advantages of using bicycles in metro cities are logically acceptable.