Many companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

In the modern era, a significant number of corporations and organisations ask their employees for wearing uniforms, and there are some certain occupations who have to wear uniforms, and there are drawbacks. To begin with, some jobs require to wear uniforms owing to security, hygiene, and teamwork. Manual workers who work at dangerous places such as construction areas have to wear durable clothes to protect themselves. Healthcare people who participate in a surgery also have to wear special uniforms that prohibit from contaminating. Athletes have to wear the same outfit in order to enhance a sense of belonging. However, there are some disadvantages of wearing uniforms in certain situations. Firstly, wearing uniform may increase gender discrimination. At some working places, female workers wear skirts while males put on pants. Regarding this, not only can wearing different uniforms depending on the gender bring about unconvenient results since it is hard to move actively with skirts, but it may also contribute to a conflic between boys and girls, thereby leading to the gender disparity. Secondly, since outfits are important to express individuality in democratic countries, wearing uniform can make people to be rebellious. For instance, recent media in Korea reports that almost 20% respondents want to protest for the abolishing uniforms. Hence, a significant number of workers oppose wearing uniforms since their individualities should be respected. In conclusion, while I accept that wearing uniforms can sometimes be useful for specific jobs, it is not the best option since it might trigger to the sexual discrimination and rebellion.