As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweibgh the disadvantages for the environment?

In some nations, there is a tendency that individuals prefers to purchase the private cars, and it’s become normal to drive their own car for commuting. It’s sometimes argued that if the growth of private car ownership is favourable or unfavourable to the nature. In my opinion, I do support the latter point of view. It’s undeniable that the development of technology and industrialization provides numerous conveniences and a great amount of improvement in efficiency for both individuals and the economy. Accordingly, the corresponding consequences are unignorable and the negative impacts should be considered. Firstly, the consumption of fossil fuelsis fuels increased dramatically in line with the use of personal vehicles, and resource exhaustion is foreseen in the near future. Secondly, the traffic jam became a hot topic in some metropolises due to more and more people preferring to drive their own car for work, actually it resulted traffic burden along with the maintenance spending on infrastructures. Thirdly, people are concerned the rising level of air pollution driven by private cars in use in most of the world's cities. In particular, the toxic erosion in the atmosphere leads to some health problems, and harm to plants and animals, the potential tremendous risk is uncountable. However, the behaviour of driving personal vehicles is detrimental both in economically and mentally. To be precise, it costs the youth three years or even more annual income to buy a private car, as it is unaffordable to a newly graduated university young people and sometimes just due to psychological comparison. In addition, people favour to own a private car for each adult in a family is a kind of resource-wasting, people should find alternative solutions for resource allocation and think carefully about how to deal with the disposal autombiles but no damage to our planet. In conclusion, the rising trend of having a personal vehicle is a disadvantage for the environment, the government and individuals should take responsibility to lower the negative effects on our plants and species.on