Every one of us should become vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a long-debated issue whether a person should include meat in his or her nutrition or live on a plant-based diet. Moreover, the bigger dilemma to resolve is, which regime has more health benefits? In our contemporary world, people are devoting their efforts to adopting healthy eating habits to lead a better life. Some people are ensuing the path of veganism, which requires a person to only consume plant-based meals. A vegan diet is generally construed to have fewer harmful effects on humans as it is easier for our digestive system to process in comparison to omnivorous food. Since various ailments such as high cholesterol levels, erratic blood pressure, and diabetes have also been linked to meat consumption, by numerous studies, people are inclined more toward excluding meat from their sustenance to boost their fitness levels. However, the decision to eliminate meat from our daily nourishment may not prove to be the healthiest option and is also not recommended by doctors worldwide. A vegetarian diet on its own is not capable of providing the necessary nutrients for the proper functioning of the human body. Consequently, one must include some animal protein in a wholesome diet. Eventually, if everyone becomes a vegetarian, it will topple the natural equilibrium of the food chain. I reckon that every individual can't switch to vegetarian food, as it may not be the healthiest choice. Nevertheless, it is one’s verdict and we must focus on consuming a balanced meal considering our bodily needs.