Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many ways in which people can live together. One of them is cohabitation, and it is gaining more consideration among young people as it allows them to know each other deeply before they decide if they want to stay together in the long run. I personally always have found this idea very interesting, and it is a very good decision to make. In fact, I have been cohabitating with my partner for 9 years, and during this time we have had the opportunity to learn several things. In this short essay I will explain my personal opinion by explicitly the 2 main reasons about why it is a good decision and give some examples. To begin with, living together allow people to learn how to be a couple. When people start dating it is not possible to have the full picture about the other person, mainly because dating is all about excitement. Once people live together, they get to know the other person in detail, understanding the highs and lows, as well as what the person needs and how to have a successful relationship with them. For example, usually we don't speak wide open about the bad mood we could have in the morning, but when you live together you don't just experience it but also learn how to deal with it. On top of that, while you're cohabitating with other person you can grow and become stronger together with the other person you live with. For instance, by living with other people you learn your own highs and lows and understand how to improve what's needed to improve. That doesn't mean that you become a very different person, but that you can become a better person. In conclusion, cohabitation is a good decision to make in my point of view, and as I have tried to explain in this essay it can bring couples a lot of benefits, ending up with happier and stronger couples.