Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether replacing green areas with residential areas for commuters. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both point of views and then explain why I believe removing parks and gardens in the centre of city cannot be the best way to reduce time saving solution for commuters. There are many people who argue that the benefits of a number of residential buildings near work places in the city outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is by having a lot of residential places, workers can reduce their time and money while on their way to work place. It is also possible to say that the government do not need to much care about extending the rail stations or bus routes for commuters. This may allow the government to save tax budget on building infrastructure for citizens. On the other hand, others believe that removing eco-friendly area in order to make residential areas for citizen who have jobs in the city cannot be the best idea to reduce commute time for them. It is often argued that the government would rather tackle this problem more efficiently with some companies such as by giving subsidiaries to let them encouraging to have work from system more than now than removing parks or garden in city. To sum up, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that changing the green areas to residential building areas are not the best solution in order to save commuter’s time. This is because instead of reducing greenery areas in city center, there are much more efficient way to deal with this problem.