Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Organisations around the world has has different dress code based on its job profile. Most companies thinks their should be a proper dressing etiquette while others value the quality over appearances. Most customer oriented company believes dressing in a proper manner while the main reason being is proper standardise etiquette makes the emloyees look unique and also customer or a clinet can be made to feel better while having a conversation. For example: Any digital retail showroom we go to buy electronic goods, we find the sales person in very well behaved manner, decently groomed and in right dressing sense. On the other hand, there are companies that think efficiency in work should be prioritized over smart dressing. This can be the firm never has a direct connection with the client so it is not reccommended to wear a proper dress and would only think about the out the outcome of the work. For instance: Tera Data one of the leading software developer firm do emphasis its employees on work over dressing and one of my closest friends Shivaji works in the firm and I have seen him wearing a simple dress code but foucsed only on the outcome of his work. To conclude, I agree with both point of views. It is manditory if people are working in a service industry to wear smart dress but if people are working in a tech industry or any industry which does not need a proper dressing manner and can focus on the work.