Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, people tend to perform well in what they love and are willing to devote all their efforts to achieve more success. However, some argue that students usually have no experience in setting up suitable strategies for their future so educators often establish particular curriculums for them to follow. Personally, I suppose both opinions have their advantages and disadvantages and I am convinced by the former idea for some reasons. On the one hand, the vast majority of children tend to invest much time and are so excited to find out more knowledge about the aspects they are in favour of. The more they study, the more successful they are in their favourite fields. For instance, when I was a high-school student, I greatly loved math and physics so I spent much time on those subjects. As a result, in those classes, I learned faster and my scores on most exams were always better than other peers. On the opposite, with some boring subjects including history and literature, I often find it hard to learn and sometimes I played truant resulting in poor marks. On the other hand, immature children’s brains do not provide them with experience about needed skills and knowledge for their future careers. Hence, knowledgeable and experienced educators usually set up appropriate subjects aiming to teach students and prepare them to get ready for integrating the labour market after graduation. Albeit students initially feel uneasy following the syllabus in which they are not interested, they will recognize all knowledge and skills guided are helpful in their work later. Personally, I suppose parents and teachers should not set high expectations for them. Instead, they should inspire young learners to seek alternative interesting methods to feel excited when studying what they are not keen on. In this way, children are equipped well to confidently apply for jobs in the future. In short, it is common that juniors usually adore studying some affairs that are fascinating and they will try to learn deep and down while they will be upset or get rid of some once they dislike. However, the important mission of educationists should inspire them on how to feel enthusiastic with useful and needed educational programs that will contribute well to their jobs in the long run.