Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The fact is that people tend to perform well in what they love and are willing to devote all their efforts to achieve more success. Some argue that students usually have no experience in setting up suitable strategies for their future so educators often establish particular curriculums for them to follow. Personally, I suppose each opinion has its justification and I am partly convinced by the former idea for some reasons. On the one hand, children should invest much time in what they are so excited about to find out more knowledge about the aspects. For instance, when I was a high-school student, I greatly loved math and physics so I spent most of my spare time on those related lessons. As a result, in those classes, I learned faster and my scores on most exams were always better than other peers. Another reason is that the job demands shift On the other hand, children with immature brains and a lack of experience in choosing skills and knowledge which are essential for their forthcoming careers need orientation from adults. Therefore, knowledgeable and experienced educators are responsible for setting up appropriate subjects aiming to teach students and prepare them well for integrating the labour market after they leave school. Although students might initially feel uneasy following the syllabus in which they are not interested, they will recognize all knowledge and skills guided are helpful in their work later. Consequently, candidates will confidently apply for a job that they are interested in. In short, juniors commonly prefer studying what they find interesting to compulsory subjects which might turn out to be their weakness when asking for a job in the future if they skip uninteresting topics taught at school. Therefore, the important mission of educationists is to inspire and encourage them to learn what they detest but useful and helpful in their jobs in the long run.