Nature has a more significant impact on human adult intelligence than nurture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that human adult intelligence is most influenced by nature than nurture. It is disagreed that inherited characteristics affect human being more than nurture and surroundings. This essay will discuss learning from others’ behavior and notable effect of ambient environment as the main reasons. First and foremost, from the childhood people imitate others’ manners. In the future, people in this situation will behave the way the person from whom they learned it behaved. As an example of an empiricist theory is Albert Bandura’s social learning theory that was made in 1977. It is called Bodo doll experiment and it was concluded that aggression is learned from the environment through observation and imitation. Since learning is not what genes say, from this example others are affecting people’s acting. On top of that, sometimes some of the characteristics can change under the influence of the environment. This was also scientifically proved by the experiment called “The Twins in Early Development Study”. This study conducted like this: identical twins grew up in different environments. According to the study, by observing the changes it was found out that some genes that were identical before the study changed and behavior has differed too. Therefore, it is obvious that every person is affected by the nurture. Come to an end, different studies came to the conclusion that nurture has an enormous effect on the person’s intelligent and the way of thinking.