In Britain when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Many people claim that these expenditures should be budgeted by the state, while other people believe that relatives of these aged people should bear this burden. I am in accord with the former opinion and the factors leading to my view are described below. (44) There are many reasons why the government should financially support the well-being of the grownups. I assume that the government should provide assistance and take care of old people because the majority of them have worked all their life and paid a plethora of taxes. First of all, we should claim that Britain is a social state and subsequently the pivotal part of this kind of state is that it collects and distributes financial resources. Therefore, these people have enough given to the state and this money in that case should be recovered in terms of providing help. My granddad worked all his life as a PE teacher and after his retirement he had a very solid pension because he has paid a lot of taxes. So, I think that the majority of these old people in a social state have paid enough money to get a full recovery by proper housing on behalf of the state Second thing I would mention about this topic is that old people will be better treated by an adroit nursing personnel, rather than their relatives and family that can be ignorant about basic caring skills let alone treatment of grownups with special problems or even impairments. It reminds us about people with dementia and the last phase of cancer who need a special assistance that can't be provided by the family and relatives, but the state can afford them (?). To sum up, it is clear that the state should bear this particular burden since the government obtains sufficient money and special-trained staff in order to take care of elder people.