Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

Many people have difficulty choosing between being an employee or setting up a business. Although, there are numerous benefits to working for a company. This trend entails several drawbacks as well. On the one hand, a person employed by someone can gain benefits. Firstly, a company provides its workers with a stable salary. Having received the same amount of money every month, the employees would not struggle to manage their financial plans for the future and expenses. While a self-employed sometimes has to work overtime to prosper his business, the employees have less responsibility for the management side of their job. As a result, the latter can free up time for their pursuits and family, in turn, achieving work-life balance more easily compared to the former. Starting with the drawback sides of working in a company. Employees can have a lack of financial prospects. Thus, they cannot earn money that they desire. That element affects workers’ way of life and also they can have less luxury. Additionally, having restrictions on freedom affects people working in a company not feeling comfortable. For instance, a company can require a uniform for its workers, and then they have to wear a uniform even if they do not like it. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks of working in a company, Although I consider that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Even though flexible working hours and self-independency are good advantages for people running their business, they do not compete with the positive sides of having financial stability and the opportunity to have colleagues.