More people are shopping online today than ever before. Why do people choose to shop this way? Are there any disadvantages to shopping online? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples.

Online shopping has revolutionized the trade business for consumers and vendors. Internet shopping is the most popular activity today and becoming an important part of many people’s life. This essay will explain why people prefer online shopping and the possible problems that may occur after the delivery process. First of all, Online shopping is convenient and offer affordable price product with more choices. The online market offers many products for sale, for example, leather jackets, hurdies, wedding dresses, baby products and more stuff that can be purchased online at a reasonable price compared to local and international market rates. Secondly, people can shop online at their own places using mobile, laptops, Computers and Barcode scanning to buy products online. In China, 85% of the population uses web applications such as Alipay, Alibaba Express, JD, and Wechat which offer a product for sales, auctions and discounted coupons. Thus, customers do not need to negotiate the prices directly with the retailer. Finally, the delivery process at the doorstep is more convenient. On the other hand, downsides of online shopping are the packaging waste, time, and cost delay caused by delivery. Misleading about the product such as colour defects, broken items, missing items, and sizes shortage, are the main customer complaints. Furthermore, an online application has a policy that defaulted items can be returned or changed but it can delay the delivery process. Many companies have been caught in scams after using customer Credit card transactions. It is unsafe to disclose the bank records to the seller, but children can use their parent’s credit cards and cause trouble. In conclusion, customers have a wide range of choices on internet shop markets and they can buy low market priced products with relaxed decisions. It is an unreliable source if customers receive low quality or broken products. Everyone should do shopping carefully because there is the possibility of online scams.