In today's world, companies seek to keep the happiness level of their employees high through salary, health care and holiday packages. Can such measures make employees happy?

Many organizations across the globe are trying to increase the happiness index of their staff through high wages, improved health care and tourism packages. This essay agrees that these components of their compensation can keep them physically and mentally at peace because of their improved standard of living and stress-free life. To begin with, the employees of any company with significant savings from their salaries can live a better lifestyle. In this materialistic world, the necessities of people are drastically increased. Moreover, inflation has only been rising every year which demands people to earn more money. Owing to these, the employees of a company are going to be extremely satisfied when they get high salaries. In addition to this, the packages related to their regular health checkups and insurances keep them metally at peace without worrying about the diseases and related expenses. For example, employees working for many software companies could get their expenses reimbursed during the life-threatening covid pandemic period. Moreover, when the organizations provide travel packages free of cost, the workforce will have the push to take a break from their hectic work and alleviate stress levels. For instance, in software giants like Google, employees are under the pressure of delivering their innovations within stipulated deadlines. This eventually causes them to burn out and therefore, the forced vacation through these holiday packages can immensely help them to relieve their pressure and keep their mental health in check. In conclusion, good remuneration, timely health checkups, insurances and travel packages provided by companies can elevate the happiness quotient of their workforce by providing a higher standard of living and healthy and sound life.