Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extent do you agree?

It is a fact that TV shows and movies, influence the thoughts and attitudes of people regardless of their age. However, I do not agree with the notion that violence portrayed in media is the main reason for violence in society. There are several reasons such as abandonment at a young age, lack of education, unemployment, and drug abuse that contribute to the crime. In my opinion, abuse and abandonment by parents in the formative years and the lack of proper education at a young age are the major reasons for violence. Young children thrive on the love and emotional security they receive from their parents or caregivers. It shapes their personalities. It is scientifically proven that the core character of an individual is formed from the womb up until the age of 5 years. Sadly, in many cases, children go through a lot of abuse and trauma during this age which negatively impacts their thinking and outlook. Lack of education is another important cause. Many kids drop out of school even before they complete basic education. They try to find lucrative jobs and make a living. Unfortunately, they will soon realise that they are unable to make ends meet and, have a poor quality of life. This can lead to resentment and a whole lot of other destructive emotions and, different people vent these in different ways. Some resort to violence and crimes. When we compare the rates of crimes in society, it is clear that shootings and killings are predominant among the drug users who live on the streets. Most of the time, an act of violence is committed under the influence of a recreational drug. Drug abuse alters a person's thinking abilities to a great extent. This forces them into acting without thinking through the matter at hand. Even small disagreements or arguments tend to flare up into verbal abuses and physical fights. Now, a lot of content shown in media is supportive of good behaviour and sticking to good morals. For example, in most movies, the protagonist is always selfless and has only good intentions. Even when they go through hardships, they tend to have a good conscience. Also, the final victory is always the hero's. The villain, who is bad-natured and evil, always ends up losing. So, if people have to get influenced by media, they should opt to adopt more selflessness and good conscience for themselves. Hence, it is my view, there are numerous deep-rooted causes such as emotional abandonment, lack of education, unemployment, and drug abuse that contribute to violence than what is merely shown on television shows or movies. If people have the right emotional well being and education, regardless of what they are exposed to in the media, they will use their good judgement to not imitate and execute violence or demeaning acts in real life.