Nature has a more significant impact on human adult intelligence than nurture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Essence is thought to have a greater influence on adult cognition than nurture. I disagree with this statement and believe that the role of nurture is much greater in human intelligence. First, in poor families, parents place a higher value on working physically and earning money rather than studying. In those families a lack of funds is a barrier for education. Because of this educational barrier, many people in poor countries who work are stuck in informal, low-paying, and less productive jobs. This explains that because of a family upbringing based mainly on physical labor that requires no qualifications, many young people lose their chance to become a more intelligent and perspective person. In contrast, parents in well-to-do households, place a greater focus on their children's intellectual abilities. Therefore, people from poor families with financial challenges are statistically less educated than those born into affluent family. Second, parents ' close attention to their children's academic goals can lead to higher intelligence level. In other words, there are parents who are more focused on improving educational attainment, and in some cases they can get their children to engage in certain intellectual activities designed to improve their academic performance. For example, statistics show that families where children have been educated from an early age have higher IQ scores than those who grew up without such close parental control. So, this kind of upbringing has its advantages in developing the intelligence. To sum up, I strongly believe that being born in wealthy family with parents ' supervision in educational purposes is crucial in forming highly intelligent person in future.