Some researchers believe that all children need to learn a musical instrument as part of their education. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some researchers that there should be a teaching of a musical instrument as a regular subject for the minor population. I, partially disagree with the given statement which will be described below. Firstly, music should be a free subject instead of compulsory because then only children will be aware if they really are passionate about it or not, otherwise,it will be time waste for those who have an interest in other fields. To cite an example, if a child loves science so much, and wants to develop some new technology like Robert, then he or she would like to invest their time in the laboratory preparing for it then in a music class where they couldn't expand their knowledge of science. A passion drags a person to spend most of the time learning about their choice and sharpening it and thus contributing to a similar field as they grow. Thus, it must be a free choice. Also, being opera as a part of young pupils can be disturbing. As they like to involve more in other activities like music, games etc apart from reading subject books so, their academic performance will be down. For example: in order to achieve the best school certificate, one has to perform well in all subjects but children's entertainment in melody only could ruin that. Also, they get fascinated with varieties of musical instruments like guitar, piano, drumsets and lots more, this will catch their heart and soul so much that they will forget about theory and practical books like science, social, maths, economics etc. In conclusion, music indeed catches everyone's heart but making it as a child daily subject can be disturbing as they will enrol more into this and forget about reading other coursebooks, however, this must be made a free subject as those who really are keen about learning it in a deeper level can read and understand it so that in the near future they can do excellent in this field and contribute the nation through opera.