The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. DO you agree or diagree.

It is widely believed that, the booming industry of teleshopping, nowadays, will cause the local trading community in the country to shut down. I completely disagree with this point of view, as I believe that a small store has the advantage to deliver the material immediately during the purchase while also providing the liberty to check the quality of the stock at the same moment. First of all, the small store provides the comfort of immediate buying of the commodity. In other words, a buyer can purchase the required materials by visiting the nearest shop, located in the vicinity of his residential area, immediately on the same day while avoiding the waiting time required during the shipping period after purchasing online. Therefore, although it appears that there will be the death of the micro trading companies, it can be argued that this is not true and that the immediate product availability will keep the local trading community always alive. Furthermore, the masses prioritise getting the assurance of the quality of the stock to be purchased. This means, the commodity, at the local shops, can be checked visually not only for its material but also the size, shape and colour thereby avoiding the risk of buying the defective item. A faulty product, for instance, purchased from an e-commerce website, sometimes, wastes a lot of precious time of the buyer, while returning the shipment before getting the replacement. While there is no question about the availability of the vast range of goods on the e-shopping sites, it is clear that the majority of local people prefer shopping manually. In conclusion, it is illogical to suggest that micro-enterprises will soon collapse, as it provides several benefits like product delivery at the same time and the best quality of the material. In my opinion, these local merchants would never face challenges due to electronic shopping.