Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth his creating environment problem and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some who understand and favour the significance of the industrial revolution in curbing the fast-growing menace of poverty. Others, however, accuse it of depleting the environment and find it undesirable. This essay agrees that industrial progress must be supported because it ensures development and employment but the environment,too, should be preserved equally. Let us start with the argument supporting the idea of industrial development as a solution to the problem of poverty. Primarily, the advancement in industries and factories,undoubtedly, boosts the growth of a country, to a great extent if not completely. This is because, they create mass production, and employment and also pay a heavy amount of money to the government in the form of tax. Not only common people but regimes also enjoy the perks associated with this. Secondly, industrial flourishment enables a nation to import several goods and export raw materials. Ultimately, a country becomes economically healthy and earned money can easily be spent on the betterment of people. Contrary to this, there is no qualm that the environment should be protected at the earliest. As humans and all the other living creatures considerably depend on it to survive. Needless to say, industries have been deteriorating it by releasing toxic air and water pollution.They release waste in a huge quantity, however, organisations have failed to dump it securely. A survey conducted by WHO concluded that 85% of the environment is depleted by industrial advancement since its inception. Also, to operate machines and delivery vehicles, a huge quantity of natural resources is utilised which also puts unavoidable strain on the environment. To conclude, even though industrial development has a major role in regulating poverty, the environment is being destroyed as its consequences. I reiterate that authorities must find some mutual techniques so that both industries and the environment can be secured.