the best way to measure someone's success is to look at how much money that person has

Nowadays it is argued that succes equals wealth. Although there are some caseswhich fits this theory, you can find noticeable examples which are not fitted by this view. so it would be better to have a look at both sides of the argument. On one hand, we have rich and really sucessful people. For example CEO of Amazon is an outstanding case which supports this idea. It is widely accepted that profession and cocentration brings money. Furthermore good income is usually is a natural consequence of hard working and studying, while you are at school ages. Looking at financial statement of dentists is a supportive fact for this point of view. Studying late at night and visiting huge amount of patients in clinics brings the opportuniy to medical students to expect offices which are check-a-block of peoples and obviously a high income at the end. On the other hand, there were so many sucessful people who never experince wealth in their life. Nicola Tesla, who is father of so many inventions in recent decades, passed away while he didn't have adequete money for a normal nutrition. As another evidence, I can mention Mother Teresa. without any doubt, she was one of the most prominent characters in contemporary history. However, nobody has heard of a luxury life style of her. To put in a nutshell, although profession and hard working may bring money, it is not guranteed guarantee that every effort even in long period of times will lead to getting rich. As far as I know, and based on my personal experince, money is just one of so many factors describing success.