Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organizes and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, many people struggle to maintain a healthy balance between work and life as they have become busier with demanding lifestyles. Interestingly, there are often talks about how to manage one’s way of life and keep stress levels at a minimum. It is believed by a majority that having a neat and well-organized home and a workplace is essential in life. I totally agree with this point of view, and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, if your house and working space are clean and well-organized, you can save more time and can have more peace in your mind. For instance, a recent survey conducted among a group of bankers in India revealed that the effectiveness of work was high among those who had a tidy workbench compared to others. This is because when everything needed for work is placed in order, it will take less time to find them, which means more time can be allocated to focus on work and its improvements. In addition, people are more motivated and pleased to do their job when living in a tidy environment and this often leads to higher productivity levels. Another reason why I think it is essential to keep living areas clean is the health hazards associated with having clutter around. It is a known fact that cockroaches and other pests prefer to live in messy and dusty houses, which are irritating and cause illnesses. If we take people who live in slums as an example, many children suffer from health conditions like Asthma due to frequent exposure to dust mites. Therefore, neatness is crucial for living healthier lives as well. In conclusion, despite the extra attempts it takes to build neatness in surroundings a growing number of people highlight it as a much-needed notion which enhances overall well-being in long run.