In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the long run, it might be chances of all mode of transportation is automatic. However, only commuters will travel inside these motor vehicles. In my opinion, robotic transport have more benefits in comparison to drawbacks which will draw your attention in upcoming paragraphs. One downside of self-driving cars is that they would lead to large employment losses. Nowadays, in many countries, a huge number of people are doing their work by driving a taxi and buses, truck drivers for delivery of curriers or drop people from one mode to another place. Imagine if driverless transport replaced then how they all are survive in their life and the unemployment ratio will be increased significantly. For an instance, if somehow any system or connectivity glitch happen then there would be chances to put people lives in danger. However, this can be avoided if operator can take it in a positive way and learn new skills to get a job in new automation sector. On the positive side, driverless cars can help businesses reduce their operating expenses. This is because, with these cars, they would not need to hire drivers to deliver their products or services to their customers anymore. For example, the Amazon logistic company currently has thousands of truck drivers and pays them an average of 60,000 dollars per year, which adds up to billions of dollars annually. Replacing them with driverless vehicles would mean that huge salary payments can be eliminated. This means it would create a major advantage for companies to save their payments on labor and it could be used for innovating and improving this automation project. In conclusion, self-driving vehicles would result in many jobs losses, I believe this downside is outweighed to upside of that these vehicles help business to save their operating costs. Apart from that, by upgrading their knowledge, they have a chance to work in the automation industry and there will be no chance to lose their employment.