Many factured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Health problems are associated with consuming sugar and the process of manufacturing has the responsibility. However, people need to consume less sugar and increasing the cost of this product could encourage them to less consume. In my opinion, I agree sugar products have to be more expensive than healthy food. A good reason to increase the cost of sugar products is to decrease obesity in society. At the present, many obese people have cardiovascular problems and this causes other associated illnesses like depression, as a consequence, it will increase the rate of suicide being a big problem for countries. For example, many researchers said that if people consume less sugar, human beings could have better mental health. Furthermore, another benefit is the quality of life would be better for everyone. Another point to consider is countries could have a diminished rate of diabetes. Moreover, it is known diseases like diabetes contribute to people having other problems increasing the blindness of people. In addition, the major benefit to society is having less public spending investing money in people to encourage the practice of sports and saving money on medicaments and increasing people could eat more food without sugar like vegetables. For example, if a country has less amount of people with the disease, could have more happy people reducing mental problems. In conclusion, encouraging people to have a low sugar consumption could get a big benefit for society and I agree that the cost of products with a high level of sugar ought to be expensive.