Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are different views about the discipline issue in modern educational institutions. While some people believe that parents should be accountable for inculcating the value of this calibre in children, others argue that it is the duty of teachers. I am personally convinced that imparting morality to the youngster is a joint effort of both of them. On the one hand, it is irrefutable/undeniable that parents play an essential role in keeping their children obedient. To begin with, children's discipline character is shaped by their parents ' regulation behaviour, and they are the reflection of their parents. If the parents exemplify obedience to the rule, the children will learn from them and have the discipline themselves. Additionally, parents perceive their kids very carefully since their birth. They often spend a lot of time with their children during their free time at home. The more they interact with their children, the more opportunities they have to teach them to self-constraint and amend their behaviour. For example, children of those people who follow their schedule with utmost sincerity tend to be more punctual in their daily activities. Hence, the very foundation of discipline is made by parents. On the other hand, teachers ' sizeable contribution to training their students to follow the rules should not be underestimated. Firstly, It is the tendency of students to listen to the advice and obey teachers ' words as they have high respect towards them. This is because teachers essentially have a function to guide children not only in academic skills but also in moral qualities. For instance, Japanese pupils learn disciplinary lessons from a very early period of their lives because their teacher inculcates good manners into them before teaching them academic lessons. Therefore, teachers should show students the consequences of not being obedient and punish them for their wrongdoings, such as not doing their homework, not obeying school rules, and many more. It is also mandatory for educators to observe their learners daily and give them one-on-one counselling when they show any sign of indiscipline. In conclusion, it is apparent that the liability to preserve discipline among children is a combined responsibility of both parents and teachers.